Disclaimer: We may earn a commission if you make any purchase by clicking our links. Please see our detailed guide here.

Follow us on:

Google News

Clash of Clans World Championship 2022: How to Register, Start Date, Prize Pool, and More

Amar Roy
Amar Roy
An enthusiastic gamer who enjoys writing about games and playing BR genre games.

Join the Opinion Leaders Network

Join the Opinion Leaders Network today and become part of a vibrant community of change-makers. Together, we can create a brighter future by shaping opinions, driving conversations, and transforming ideas into reality.

The Clash of Clans World Championship 2022 has just been announced by Supercell. However, having a 14-level Town Hall is the only prerequisite for participants to sign up for the competition.

The top teams from various regions of the globe will battle for the championship title during several qualification phases of the tournament. In order to participate in the World Championship Finals, teams need a Golden ticket. A Golden Ticket can be obtained through Championship Qualifiers, a five-week online tournament in which teams participate in four rounds. Below, further specifics are covered.

How to register for the Clash of Clans World Championship 2022?

Players may register their teams up to the 10th of August during the championship’s registration period, which begins on August 3. The team captain is responsible for enrolling their clan for the Clash of Clans World Championship via Tournament Hub, which can be accessed in-game by pressing the Clash of Clans World Championship Esports icon. The team will then be formed of the leader’s choice of five clan members, including themselves.

Selected teammates will need to sign up for themselves separately on the Tournament Hub. Once all five players have registered, your team is prepared to participate in the World Championship. The team captain must LOCK the team once all 5 players have registered to finish the roster. Individuals can depart and reunite a team once it has been locked without re-registering.

Start date and schedule for qualifier stages

The Clash of Clans World Championship 2022 finals are scheduled to take place in Helsinki, Finland, from September 23 to 25. Although the following events will take place in the qualifying rounds before the finals:

Stage 1: Ladder (10–20 August): Teams participate in a ladder and move up or down the ladder based on their performance in games. Each team may play up to six matches in a 24-hour period. The top 64 teams move on to stage 2 after the conclusion of the ladder play phase.

Stage 2: Double Elimination (27 August): In a double-elimination tournament, 64 teams will compete against one another. Teams are disqualified after losing two matches. The best 16 teams in the competition will progress to stage 3.

Stage 3: Swiss (3 September): 16 teams will compete over the course of five rounds, with the teams who win three games moving on to Stage 4. If a team loses three times, they are disqualified. The best 8 teams will move on to Stage 4.

Finally, eight teams will participate in a second double elimination bracket in stage four, which takes place on September 10. The top 4 teams will get a Golden Ticket and a spot on the main event of the World Finals.

Prizepool and distribution

The COC World Championship 2022 includes a massive $1 million prize pool that will be split among the teams at various tournament rounds. It will be divided among the top 20 teams as follows:

StageRankPrize Money
World Championship Finals1st$300,000
5th – 6th$60,000
7th – 8th$40,000
Stage 4: Double Elimination9th – 10th$30,000
11th – 12th$20,000
Stage 3: Swiss13th – 15th$12,500
16th – 18th$7,500
19th – 20th$5,000

Points to remember

The Tournament Administrators will help teams and make sure that the official Clash of Clans World Championship regulations is followed during the competition. Players also have to follow the Supercell Terms of Service and Fair Play guidelines.

Only the team’s five players may be a member of the Clan for any Tournament games played after the Ladder stage. All other clan members are required to go, although they are welcome back once the day’s tournament is over. This protects the integrity of the competition.

Four teams will receive Golden Tickets once all four stages are finished, allowing them entry into the World Championship Finals. The other four teams will also get Golden Tickets as a result of certain community-organized competitions.


Partner With Us

Digital advertising offers a way for your business to reach out and make much-needed connections with your audience in a meaningful way. Advertising on Techgenyz will help you build brand awareness, increase website traffic, generate qualified leads, and grow your business.

More from this topic