Disclaimer: We may earn a commission if you make any purchase by clicking our links. Please see our detailed guide here.

Follow us on:

Google News
Whatsapp

How Can You Watch Apple’s WWDC 2016 Live

Join the Opinion Leaders Network

Join the Techgenyz Opinion Leaders Network today and become part of a vibrant community of change-makers. Together, we can create a brighter future by shaping opinions, driving conversations, and transforming ideas into reality.

There are a lot of speculations and rumors in the social media and online world about Apple’s products and new announcements ahead of WWDC 2016.  We are not sure what Apple is going to tweak this year, but we’re expected to see the change in App Store, Siri’s debut on the desktop, and above all, ‘MacOS’ replace OS X.

We’ve to wait an hour till the curtain is unveiled. The developer conference will be kicked off at 10 a.m. PT, 6 p.m. GMT, 7 p.m. CET and 10:30 p.m. IST on June 13. Apple fans all around the world plunged onto the internet to see what are new things waiting for them from their favorite company.

Here is your complete guide on how you can watch the event live from your drawing room:

Live streaming uses Apple’s HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology, and you can see it at Apple’s event page – https://www.apple.com/apple-events/june-2016/. If you own an Apple device like iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with a Safari browser running on iOS 7.0 or later, you can witness the special event live.

You can also browse the event via Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later run on OS X v10.8.5 or later. Don’t own any Apple device? No worry! You still have an option to see the live event with your PC powered by Windows 10 with Microsoft Edge. Streaming via Apple TV requires an Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later or an Apple TV (4th generation).

System Requirements:

  • Safari on iOS 7.0 or later
  • Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5
  • Microsoft Edge on Windows 10
  • Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later, or a 4th generation Apple TV. You should be able to find WWDC in the Apple Events app.

Recomended

Partner With Us

Digital advertising offers a way for your business to reach out and make much-needed connections with your audience in a meaningful way. Advertising on Techgenyz will help you build brand awareness, increase website traffic, generate qualified leads, and grow your business.

Power Your Business

Solutions you need to super charge your business and drive growth

More from this topic